Member-Owned & Member-Governed

Emily Torgerson  •   May 31, 2018

To ensure National CooperativeRx’s objectives align with those of its members, the Board of Directors is elected by membership.

We are pleased to announce the election results from our 2018 Annual Meeting.

Joining the Board of Directors as our newest representative is Don Graham, Executive Director of ISAS Group Benefits Trust, located in Dallas, TX. Mr. Graham was appointed to the position last November to fill the void of a departing board representative and was officially voted in at the Annual Meeting.

Joy Matthews was re-elected for another three-year term and will remain in her role as Treasurer & Secretary. Ms. Matthews is the VP of Total Rewards with QBE North America (located in Sun Prairie, WI) and has been a board member since 2015.

Valarie Wunderlich was also re-elected to her second three-year term as a board representative. Ms. Wunderlich is the Benefits and Compensation Director for Northeast Wisconsin Technical College in Green Bay, WI.

National CooperativeRx is grateful for the talented board representatives who support and guide the organization. We look forward to the value Mr. Graham will add to the Cooperative and are thankful for another term with Ms. Matthews and Ms. Wunderlich.

Congratulations! Let’s keep achieving great things, together.

After applying, board representative applicants go through a rigorous vetting process performed by a committee of current board representatives, and member voting occurs annually at the spring meeting.