Board of Directors Announcement

Emily Torgerson  •   May 29, 2019

As National CooperativeRx is member-owned and member-governed, it’s important our objectives align with those of our members. To ensure that, our Board of Directors is elected by membership. Applicants go through a vetting process performed by a committee of current board representatives, and member voting occurs online leading up to our Annual Membership Meeting. We’re excited to announce the election results from our 2019 Annual Meeting.

Christine Wzorek, Representative of Four Foods Group located in Pleasant Grove, Utah, was voted in as our newest board member. We’re pleased to have Ms. Wzorek’s unique perspective and enthusiasm on our side to help make informed Cooperative decisions. Ms. Wzorek will be serving a three-year term.

Rhonda Davis, who has been on the National CooperativeRx Board since 2016, was re-elected for another three-year term. Ms. Davis is the Senior Manager of Employee Health Benefits and Wellness with Aflac, located in Columbus, Ga.

National CooperativeRx is grateful for the talented and educated board representatives who support and guide the organization. We look forward to the value Ms. Wzorek will add to the Cooperative and are thankful for another term with Ms. Davis.

If you’re a member of National CooperativeRx and interested in serving on our Board of Directors, please let us know. We are always accepting applications to be considered by our nominating committee for future openings.